In this article we are going to go over how to reset a data list. This is commonly also known as recycling a list. Typically you will want to reset a list once all its dialable leads have been called. A list will not reset itself, so you will need to manually reset it. Resetting the list will allow you to call all leads that have a dialable status selected that you wish to call again (Dial status settings can be located on the campaign menu by clicking the bell icon). Below we are going to tackle how to reset a list on the Ytel Contact Center system.

Step one- You will want to be logged into your contact center dashboard.


Step two-  Using the dashboard menu on the left of the screen, navigate to "Data management" and select "Data lists":

Step three- Locate the list you wish to recycle (pro tip- 1. If you use the search filter on the top-right of the screen you can locate your list quickly).

2. You will then want to click the Reset list icon for the list you wish to reset. 

Your reset is now done, you can click the Report icon to see how many dialable leads are in the list to call. 

Important things to keep in mind: 

  • Only the statuses that you have selected in the Campaigns > Campaign statuses will be dialed.
  • Check your list report prior to resetting to see how many leads there are left in the list.  
  • If you ever want to export a list, there is a download button that will download all leads in the list with their status. 

We're here to help - if you need assistance, please contact the Ytel support team via email at support@ytel.com or you can click the live chat button at the bottom right of your screen.

Did this answer your question?